Date: Friday, May 3, 2019

San Diego Convention Center
111 W Harbor Dr
San Diego, CA 92101

Register for the Annual Meeting

Book Hotel

View ASCRS Subspecialty Day Site

Program Chairs

Rosa Braga-Mele, MD, FRCSC
Professor of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine
Department of Ophthalmology & Vision Sciences, University of Toronto
Ontario, Canada
Eric D. Donnenfeld, MD
Ophthalmic Consultants of Long Island
Rockville Centre, New York
John A. Vukich, MD
Davis Duehr Dean Eye Clinic
Madison, Wisconsin

Session Moderators

Robert J. Cionni, MD
The Eye Institute
Los Altos, California
Terry Kim, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology
Chief, Cornea and External Disease Service in the Department of Ophthalmology
Director, Refractive Surgery Service
Duke Eye Center
Durham, North Carolina
Douglas D. Koch, MD
Professor and Allen, Mosbacher, and Law Chair in Ophthalmology
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, Texas
Edward E. Manche, MD
Stanford Eye Laser Center
Palo Alto, California
Vance Thompson, MD
Vance Thompson Vision
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
George O. Waring, IV, MD, FACS
Waring Vision
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Elizabeth Yeu, MD
Virginia Eye Consultants
Norfolk, Virginia
Blake Williamson, MD, MPH
Williamson Eye Center
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Session Panelists

Jason P. Brinton, MD
Brinton Vision
St. Louis, Missouri
Daniel H. Chang, MD
Empire Eye and Laser Center
Bakersfield, California
Deepinder K. Dhaliwal, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Director of Refractive Surgery and Cornea Service, UPMC Eye Center
Founder and director for Intergrative Eye Care, University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Preeya K. Gupta, MD
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Duke Eye Center
Durham, North Carolina
Richard S. Hoffman, MD
Drs. Fine, Hoffman & Sims, LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Lance J. Kugler, MD
Kugler Vison
Omaha, Nebraska
Scott M. MacRae, MD
Director of Refractive Services in the Department of Ophthalmology, University of Rochester
Rochester, New York
Cathleen M. McCabe, MD
The Eye Associates
Bradenton, Florida
Michael Patterson, DO
Eye Centers of Tennessee
Crossville, Tennessee
Robert J. Weinstock, MD
The Eye Institute of West Florida
Largo, Florida
William F. Wiley, MD
Clear Choice Laser
Brecksville, Ohio

Invited Speakers

Brandon D. Ayres, MD
Ophthalmic Partners of Pennsylvania
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania
John P. Berdahl, MD
Vance Thompson Vision
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
David F. Chang, MD
Altos Eye Physicians
Los Altos, California
Steve Charles, MD
Charles Retina Institute
Germantown, Tennessee
Steven J. Dell, MD
Charles Retina Institute
Austin, Texas
John F. Doane, MD
Discover Vision Centers
Kansas City, Missouri
Sumit “Sam” Garg, MD
Associate Professor, Depart of Ophthalmology, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
Medical Director, Gavin Herbert Eye Institute
Vice, Chair, CLinical Ophthalmology, Department of Ophthalmology, University of California Irvine
Irvine, California
Edward J. Holland, MD
Cincinnati Eye Institute
Edgewood, Kentucky
Sean Ianchulev, MD, MPH
Transcend Medical Inc
Menlo Park, California
Thomas Kohnen, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Ophthalmology Goethe University, Frankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
Robert K. Maloney, MD
Maloney Vision Institute
Los Angeles, California
Nick Mamalis, MD
Director of the Ophthalmic Pathology Laboratory
Moran Eye Center, University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah
Yuri McKee, MD, MS
East Valley Ophthalmology
Mesa Arizona
Dean P. Quano, MD
Coastal Eye Clinic PA
New Bern, North Carolina
Julie Schallhorn, MD
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California
Stephen G. Slade, MD
Slade & Baker Vision Center
Houston, Texas
Kerry D. Solomon, MD
Carolina Eyecare Physicians, LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
William B. Trattler, MD
Center for Excellence in Eye Care
Miami, Florida
Kevin L. Waltz, OD, MD
Ophthalmic Research Consultants
Indianapolis, Indiana